Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Publishing Deal - Cassandra Clare

From Book2Book:

Gill Evans, Fiction Publisher and Editorial Director at Walker Books, has acquired City of Fallen Angels, the fourth book in Cassandra Clare's bestselling urban fantasy series, The Mortal Instruments.

The story follows Simon, a character from the first three Mortal Instruments novels, City of Bones, City of Ashes and City of Glass, as he adjusts to life as a vampire. The English language edition of City of Fallen Angels will publish globally in spring 2011.

"Simon has always been one of my favourite characters to write about, and I'm excited to get the chance to tell his story while revisiting some of the other characters that I love from the Mortal Instruments series," said Cassandra Clare.

Evans has also acquired a prequel trilogy to The Mortal Instruments series, The Infernal Devices. The first title, The Infernal Devices: The Clockwork Angel, will publish globally in the English language in September 2010, and will have particular appeal to UK fans, as it will be the first of Clare's books to be set in London.

No comments:

Post a Comment