Friday, December 4, 2009

The William C Morris YA Debut Award 2010 - Shortlist

The shortlist for the 2010 William C Morris YA Debut Award has been announced recently. This is the second year the award has been running and it "honors a debut book published by a first-time author writing for teens and celebrating impressive new voices in young adult literature".

The shortlist is:
Ash - Malinda Lo
Beautiful Creatures- Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
The Everafter - Amy Huntley
Flash Burnout - L K Madigan
hold still - Nina LaCour

Read more about each title and the award itself here.

No comments:

Post a Comment