Wednesday, August 5, 2009

Blue Blood series to be published in the UK

More good news today. From The Bookseller:

In a six-book deal Atom has acquired the rights for Melissa de la Cruz’s Blue Blood series.

The series is set in an exclusive prep school in New York City. It focusses on Manhattan's most elite families and a secret society of Americans whose ancestors sailed on the Mayflower. They are an ancient group of powerful and wealthy vampires known as 'Blue Bloods'.

Blue Bloods and Masquerade, the first two books in the series, will be published in March 2010, followed by books three and four, Revelations and The Van Alen Legacy in April. A fifth book, which is yet untitled, will be published in the autumn.

Read the whole article, here.


  1. I love this series with a passion did you know that she is acctually making this series have ten books? i know i know its awesome. lol.