Friday, February 5, 2010

Publishing Deal (UK) - L J Smith

Great news for UK fans of L J Smith:

Simon & Schuster Children's Books has acquired UK & Commonwealth rights in two L. J. Smith novels.

Never published in the UK before, The Night of the Solstice and Heart of Valour are classic fantasy adventures with wide age appeal and follow a gang of kids on a journey into a parallel world of legend and danger. The Night of the Solstice was the first book ever written by L. J. Smith - originally published in the US in 1987 – and has been updated by the author this year.

The Night of the Solstice will publish in September 2010, followed by its sequel, Heart of Valour, in January 2011.

...teen trilogy, The Forbidden Game, will publish as a bind-up edition in July 2010.

Read the press release in full at Book 2 Book.

1 comment: